Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

2011 Proto Rail wont turn on

Player01

Feb 21, 2012
Hi guys recently decided to get into paintball and so bought my self a rail, its only a few weeks old and seen the field once so its not well used. I went to play today and it wont turn on, ive changed the battery and everything looks connected and i cant see any dirt etc in and around the area of the battery.

The reason why i mention the little story at the top is just to explain im new to this so if there's a stupid and obvious reason for this sorry, but any help will be much appreciated thanks

Redroth

UWE Paintball Society
Oct 11, 2011
Bristol
I know this may seam stupid but a few of the guys in the society when they first got markers put the battery in the wrong way round. Worth trying it the other way also what type of battery are you using. Alot of battery issues are caused by using cheap batterys. Your standard cheapo tesco battery wont hold up alot of people use Pro grade batterys like the Duracell Procells. Other than My advice if its a few weeks old is get in contact with the supplyer new marker should't have any issues.

Player01

Feb 21, 2012
thanks for the advice and Ive checked that it is in the right way :) and the battery that i was using was the one that came with the marker and then i changed it to a Duracell one so i wouldn't think it was the battery either, the reason why i ask over the forum is because if with a bit of help i would able to fix it myself without the hassle of sending it back, however if i cant fix it i will be sending it back :)

thanks for your help

Redroth

UWE Paintball Society
Oct 11, 2011
Bristol