Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

3000 PSI Vs 4500 PSI

Shadow Wolf

May 24, 2008
first let me say i am a newbie but not really, i have played since before there was a model 98 and used a Tippman Prolite with a 16 inch barrel i sold this marker and am just now getting back in to paintball after being gone for a few years and am looking at buying a Tippmann A5 with a RT trigger or a E grip, what im wanting to do is this im wanting to shoot HPA and i am seeing diffrent CI which i understand but what is confuseing me is 3000 PSI and 4500 PSI i understand there is a pressure diffrence but does diffrent gun require the diffrent PSI or is it just a Shots per tank thing ? Also i've seen videos on you tube saying and showing HPA is more accurate then CO2 is this true or is it just a matter of taste?

the set up im looking at is as follows A5 with either a Egrip or a RT trigger, either flatline barrel system ( read mixed reviews of it so not sure) or RAP4 X7 22" SUPER SNIPER BARREL, HPA, RAP4, A-5 MP5 RETRACTABLE STOCK, and a AIM SPORTS 1X45 T-STYLE RED/GRN DOT

with this set up would it matter if i ran 3000 PSI or 4500 PSI HPA ?

thanks for your help

Niall W

Platinum Member
Dec 13, 2007
Cambridgeshire / Swansea
3000 and 4500 is just a matter of how much air it can fit into it.

So 4500 is obviously the better choice ;):)

If your local site only fills to a certain pressure like 2000 or 3000 ish there is no need for a 4.5k but its always better overprepared than underprepared ;):)

Hope it helps, Niall :)

Scars

Retired tattooed lout!
PSI is pounds per square inch, so an air tank/reg that is capable of holding 4500psi will hold more air than in the same size tank capable of 3000psi. To a point means you have more air to play with, i.e not fill up so often.
the capacity of a bottle has nothing to do with the output it produces, that is normally down the the regulator fitted. it will either be low pressure (400) or high (800)