Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

A few questions...

baroN.uK

Noob.
Feb 24, 2009
London
Hi,
I'm new to the (proper) paintballing world, and just have a few questions.

1). What is the difference between the CO2 and Air canisters? And can you fill both on most paintball sites?

2). I was thinking of buying myself the Tippman A5, any thoughts about this for a competition gun?

3). Does it matter which canister, co2 or air i use in the a5?

Cheers
baroN.uK

Bambulus

Wreckballer - PMGWC#2
Nov 13, 2008
that special place.
www.leekspin.com
Hi,
I'm new to the (proper) paintballing world, and just have a few questions.

1). What is the difference between the CO2 and Air canisters? And can you fill both on most paintball sites?

2). I was thinking of buying myself the Tippman A5, any thoughts about this for a competition gun?

3). Does it matter which canister, co2 or air i use in the a5?

Cheers
baroN.uK
1. Air systems use a regulator that only allows single direction air flow (Ie: theres and input for compressed air and a seperate output), whereas CO2 uses a two way regular where gas is enters and exits from the same place. You can't use CO2 on any marker, but you can use air on any marker. Air is also more consistant than CO2, due to not being affected by temperature.

And I think most sites have already upgraded to air filling, although there are some that still only fill CO2. Check around your local sites and they'll tell you what they fill.
: )