Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

can some one give me some advice?

shoddydragon

Jun 9, 2009
hello its my first post here :p:D well any way i was wondering obviously from the title if i can get some advice on what marker and other gear i should get im a newb so i dont have a clue what breakbeam or the difference between a thermal lense or a spectra thermal lense is (if there is one?) what im planning to get so far is this (my budget is £300-£500 for it all but i want to be closer to the £300):

Marker: Ion XE
Hopper: Halo hopper system v35 board and rip drive (not a clue what the v35 board is if anyone minds filling me in)
Mask: not a clue ive seen so many different posts about this but none giving me the answer i need im only looking to spend £30 here i do want one that isnt gonna fog up because the place i went the other day i used a rental ask and it fogged up in like 2 secounds and i couldnt see my hand infront of my face.

and thats it to start with later on probs upgrade the barrel to a stiffi (cuz apparently there good :p) upgrade the board to a blackheart or a virtue and upgrade the bolt to a firebolt.

oh yeah i almost forgot is there any other things i should be aware of that might need upgrading like the feed neck or the laser eye doohickey becuase i dont really know ive only picked up stuff from reading posts on here and stareing at different websites till i had a inkling oh i might want a sling trigger does any trigger fit or does it need to be specific?.

well thank you in advance if you respond i need all the help i can get.

platoongod

Platinum Member
Apr 24, 2008
North Wales, Bangor
you are not really looking for advice all you have done is tell us what you are going to buy??? lol.

decent starter kit though, if you can get that gear for that price.

im not sure i understand the post - exactly what advice would you like mate?

WOODY LOKI

Has been.
Oct 25, 2006
St neots
my 2p