Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

First gun setup

Feb 27, 2009
Oldham, Manchester
I am a noob to paintball and enjoy it enough to want to purchase my own gun, I have seen that my local site are selling there ex rental arrow precision inferno field markers for just £25 fully refurbished , fitted to run on air and with lengthy gaurentees.

First question is this gun any good with regards to reliability and overall performance and is it easy to maintain.

Second question. Obviously i will need a hopper and air can for this gun so can you guys give me a idea of what would be good kit to buy. I enjoy woodlands play the most and i dont tend to be trigger happy.

I want things that will suit the BPS and Price of the gun as i dnt see the point in having a expensive hopper if its not running at full capicity however i would consider things that will be tranferable to a new gun in say a years time.

Thanks

Ned Pearson
[SIZE=-1]
[/SIZE]

ShimmerShot

Platinum Member
Apr 1, 2008
Midlands
IMO infernos ain't the most reliable guns in existance. Once water gets anywhere near the bolt, the gun will stop shooting. You would need to learn how to use this incredably well to fully understand how it functions.

I would say spend more money on quality rather then spend less money for something that 'will just do'.

Does your site use air fills or co2 fills? as this would help navagate your way through what guns will be available to you.

Whats your budget?

Can i ask weather you pay by the pot or by the box when you go and play?

Cam Mc

Yes, quite...
Dec 10, 2008
North West
exactly as shimmershot says.

depending on your budget, go on the classifieds on these forums and have a gander,

you can get an upped ion for about £150,
a good hopper for £35
and a steel air tank for £40

hope this helps;)

synergy

Platinum Member
Aug 20, 2008
Bicester