Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

first gun

babyo

Oct 12, 2001
Bay Area
Visit site
I'm a newbie and i'm wondering what gun i should first buy. also i want to know what is the best barrel that is affordable out there. I'm thinking about buying tippmann's m 98 custom w/ the flatline barrel. If anybody will give me their opinion i would greatly appreciate it.

Bluefrog

Sep 23, 2001
Near Aberdeen, Scotland
Visit site
Yeah ur first gun should be a Tippmann as they can usually handle the pressure and abuse a newbie gives them.

If your totally new to paintball and havent played a game before then i recommend that u play a few games with out the Flatline attached just so u can get used to ur gun and how it handles before you start making the alterations, because if your thinking of entering tournament levels later with ur Tippmann the Flatline could be banned because of the unfair advantage it poses.

But anyway ur best be is the Tippmann 98
cos thats wot i got with the Flatline :)

samson300

Oct 17, 2001
Visit site
Obviously everyone has their own opinions and preferences, but i will voice mine on the basis of my own experience. I started out with a spyder TL+. You could also purchase similar spyder models for a cheaper price. Spyders are a very reliable gun with fairly good accuracy and consitency. They are also listed at a reasonable price. Another good point about the gun is their upgradeability. There are a ton of aftermarket parts available for them. I would suggest a Custom Products or a Lapco for it. They are both cheap barrels for the accuracy they provide. I hope i have been of some assistance.

crom-dubh

WHATEVER...
Sep 9, 2001
watford
Visit site
have a look on ebay and get yourself a spyder compact. It will set you back about $70. then you can customize it as you go along. There are loads of upgrades available on Ebaya lot cheaper than the shops.

Jan 7, 2002
Visit site