Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

I'm a newbie to paintballing......

scoobytyper26

Sep 19, 2009
......so have bought a budget cheap setup to start off, the a couple of months down the line, I will invest a LOT more money with regards to quality setup etc.

At the moment I have a VL Lancer, with a 20oz tank, gravity fed hopper.

My mate has exactly the same setup, but 9 out of 10 of his shots fired go straight, where as most of mine curve badly....any reason for this?

Can't afford a decent marker and air system etc for a few months yet, but was thinking of adding a 14" Smart parts barrel or J&J 14" ceramic barrel for better accuracy.

Would it make much difference with regards to accuracy??

Also, which is best to fit to my gun, expansion chamber or anti syphon tube??

I get Co2 fills for free, so no probs there.

any help with my questions will be greatly appreciated.

I can get anything on justpaintball.co.uk for trade price, so think a viewloader electric hopper would help, as well as 14" barrel and syphon or expansion chamber??

cheers
Matt

ps: both me and my mate using tournament grade balls.

Rat

eating brick!
Sep 18, 2005
worcester UK
Hi Matt, welcome to the forum and the hobby!

Sounds like you got yourself a usable setup.

Regards accuracy of your barrel I carnt help.
Maybe the ball size is too small? Or your CO2 isn't turned up enough?

In regards to the long run/upgrades, I think you would be best off investing in a decent electric hopper. And then a carbon fibre HPA (High Pressure Air) tank. HPA being cleaner to use and better on a markers internals etc.

With these two things you can add them to ANY!! (almost) Marker and play away, whereas if you upgrade your marker first you still have a tank/hopper that wont be able to keep up with it.

Personally I wouldn't buy a new barrel for your current marker and save it for upgrading your gear in general.