Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Starting up a new paintballing business - advice from enthusiasts please!

johriley

May 3, 2011
Hi,

I am considering starting up a paintballing business in th UK. Initially on weekends only for the summer and autumn months so planning permission is not required.

I am after any advice or input as to things which make a great paintball park and experience.

Any input is much appreciated from games to staff considerations

Thanks
John

johriley

May 3, 2011
I am open to all ideas although looking to invest in woodlands. I have only started looking at legal aspects this weekend so in terms of games it really is a blank canvas.

I am a newbie in terms of paintball games so idiots guides please

Liam92

#16 Reading Entity
Nov 4, 2009
Glasgow, Scotland
well personally i think that what makes a woodland site along with the basics of any site (good work ethic, organisation etc.) is the quality of the playing areas. for scenario games played in woods or simillar the more realistic the better. this can range from things like structures being more realistic such as based on houses or whatever and also whats inside them so things like furniture if thats an option. away from this the barricades used also make a great site so if you can get a hold of things like cars, bins, signs etc. this makes a gamezone really stand out.
other than that common sense things like having a good setup with things like parking, toilets, changing, lockers etc etc etc all well organised really helps.

but thats just me! :D

BaconDude

Rawr.
Dec 3, 2010
High Wycombe
I think experience in the paintballing field is required at least. You're looking at going from knowing next to nothing to owning and running a site. I wouldn't say missing out the middle bit of "seasoned player" is a wise idea.

johriley

May 3, 2011