Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

My Experience as a Noobie

Bryso16v

Jul 22, 2013
Cumbernauld
www.elliott-images.co.uk
So im a newbie, having played a few times at bedlam and deltaforce i caught the bug, and started to look into paintball more, joined this forum and another.

while waiting for my first Walkon(which was yesterday) i tried to gain as much info as i could, asked lots of daft questions, which can be found in here and pondered over markers, which to get, mechanical or electircal? milsim or tourney style?
should i get every accessory under the sun, scopes, sights, lasers?

I followed the general advice of get your mask first and everything else can follow. which is spot on, cant play without one and having your own, comfortable mask with thermal lens, so you dont steam up and cant see is so much better than the ones you get in the rental packages.

ive yet to get a marker and made sure i didnt do anything daft until i had actually been to a walkon day.
I arrived at the scottish paintball centre and everyone made me feel really welcome :) and everyone gave me great advice and hopefully made a few more friends, i rented a tippman 98 and played a few games,talked to some guys using x7 phenom and a5's and held them etc, then Craig Gassie Pattison, let me try his daughters marker on the range and also let me take his marker onto the field in a game(which was an eye opener). I know what type of marker i want now :), Jim from the Warriors also let me try a marker which he had possession off(wasnt his lol) , which was awesome too and not a brand new gun, which has led me to think that just because something has been superseded with a new model, doesnt stop an older gun to work. so im now going to get a budget togeather and probably buy a 2nd hand Marker(more homework required).

so im going for a tournament style marker, like an ego, etek, axe etc. im not getting scopes, sights, lasers, as i dont need them.