Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Newbie going to Paintfest 2014

Connor Nourse

The Viking
Apr 16, 2014
so im still pretty new to the sport, and i've been talked into going to paintfest, so it will be my first event and im quite unsure about a few things, any help would be appreciated! when would be the best time to buy the ticket? i dont want to buy it too early and then change my mind, but as it gets closer to the time the might be sold out? also, how much money should i bring for paint, food etc and are there gunna be stands and stuff? where i would be able get products maybe for cheaper then regularly? and what type of clothes should i bring for relaxing when games arent on? i heard there was going to be a party :D and also camping gear? surely i wouldnt need a big tent? and would it be worth bringing my own food maybe? sorry for the long post but not sure how else to put it thanks

Last edited:

K.C.

Apr 14, 2014
Dunstable
I have been to a few big games over the years and I have always thought if it as camping but I have to bring my paintball gear. I take what I would regularly take camping so comfortable clothes good pair of trainers/boots my sturdy tent and all the usual gubins if your going to take your own food you will only really want dry goods as paintfest is at the hight of the British "summer". Don't forget a back up marker, and servicing equipment don't want to be out of the game on the first day.
They do usually have trade stalls I would assume paintfest to be the same but have never gone and you do find things maybe cheaper at the event but don't expect miracles. And then the paint you need to look at how mush I usually use when you play at a walk on then I usually times that by 2 for each day depending on what I am intending on doing at the event
Hope this helps

K.C.

Apr 14, 2014
Dunstable
I and best time to buy the ticket is if you are sure you are going really. But the prices usual go up for the last few weeks