Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

newbie starting in surrey

Imsi

Jul 3, 2013
surrey
www.mhallheating.com
hi all
i am fairly new to the whole paintball game and have been asking loads of questions about what markers are the best and where to play etc.

so far i have been switching between decisions on which marker to buy and am currently hooked on a planet eclipse ego.

i play in cobham at campaign and think that its great. if anybody can recommend any new sites or other markers then please do as it would be greatly appreciated.

Reactions: HypedPaintball

Huffy

May 16, 2011
Imsi get yourself down to the campaign walkon 2nd Sunday of every month (next Sunday ) you should be able to get some good feedback from the own gunners regarding kit and markers , don't rush into buying all your equipment straight away start with a good mask and go from there.

Imsi

Jul 3, 2013
surrey
www.mhallheating.com
Ye
I was there yesterday, speaking to the manager who advised that the planet eclipse ego is pretty bullet proof and should be fine to buy second hand.
Not too sure which model thoe. 08-09 etc.
With the masks im currently stuck between the vforce profiler and v force grillz
Any advice on this?

Huffy

May 16, 2011
Personally if your just starting out personly I would look more into getting a PLanet eclipse ETHA or the ETEK3 or 4 , the ego8-9 are excellent markers but are a few years old and will still cost you £250+ 2nd hand so for a little more you can get a brand new PE Etha with a warranty . All PE markers are excellent so you can't go wrong either way but my suggestion would be the ETHA or the etek for a first marker

The vforce masks are okay but not my preferred choice so I can't comment , I wear dye i4s love them but not great if you have a big head .

Imsi

Jul 3, 2013
surrey
www.mhallheating.com
I was actually thinking of buying an etha new for around £300