Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Starting marker

Inquisitor Tyrus

Aug 1, 2001
North Hollywood, CA
Visit site
Im just getting into paintballing, and Im wondering what gun I should invest in. Im heavily concerned about accuracy; the first day I went out on the field with a rented gun, and was appalled at the spread of the shots. High rate of fire isnt as important to me. I have little money to work with...what way should I go?

Welllll :)

Well, in my experience as a paintball player I found that, the cheapest marker, might not be the best one. What you pay is what you get. (duh.) Anyways, you said that you wanted accuracy ehh, buy an entry level piranha like the BL G3. It's a decent marker. Buy an 14" after market barrel and screw her on. This will help with the accuracy. These guns all come with Double Triggers, so you'll have that accuracy you want and you might get a little bit of extra bps with the Double Trigger. Although I find that I can shoot a little faster with single. (dont ask) I am wierd.. :)

Big G

Jul 29, 2001
Mobridge, South Dakota
hmmm

personally i would go with a spyder compact with a aftermarket barrel, its an excellent beginner gun.

But if you want long distance accuracy you might want a tippman model 98 or a custom

try each one out and see which one you prefer

if you do go with the spyder, try not to get too caught up in the upgrade game, it can get really expensive

good luck

the G of biggness

Inquisitor Tyrus

Aug 1, 2001
North Hollywood, CA
Visit site
How easy would it be to attach a scope to all of these? Not entirely just to improve aiming, but largely to tell what darn team that guy is on - the place I play at only uses a small colored armband for team identification.

Remember Im new to this, so if you could explain some of terms you use, and give me some web sites I could go to to check out the guns youre suggesting, 'twould be much appreciated.

Big G

Jul 29, 2001
Mobridge, South Dakota