Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

A bit of info the the experts

mikepetrs

Nov 12, 2007
ely
Im not a new player, but im coming back into the game after a year and no doubt am a bit rusty. Ive looked up and down the Air Techroom and thought is surpisingly lacking in information on such a dangerous subject compared to the high standards of the rest of the forum. I am no expert on Filling bottles and have read through and through posts on hear....especially the top sticky, But i would love it and i think all new players or those a bit anxsious about filling there bottles if someone put up a sticky about general queries on bottles and filling?

or... i could just be alone on this .......:oops:

for instance,
1. How to fill bottles
2. the difference between high and low pressure bottles/markers.
3. oiling the bottles
4. the measurements I.e 4500 psi/ amounts each bottle should be filled to and how quickly, (i.e new bottles)

even if a sticky isnt put up, it would be cool if the questions were answered on here

thanks Mike

Tom

Tom
Nov 27, 2006
Salisbury
www.TaskForceDelta.co.uk
This has been an aim in the last few years with the introduction of air passes.
At a participating site/event you can only self fill if you have either an air pass issued within 12 months, or complete an air training session at the site/event (and then get an air pass)

It's a basic safety and filling brief, as a prt of it you are given a UKPSF form HPA1.

The following link combines the HPA1 with a filling guide:
http://www.oaklandsfestival.host56.com/web_documents/air information.pdf

There is a thread on here about it and self filling:
http://p8ntballer-forums.com/threads/filling-your-bottles.89051/

mikepetrs

Nov 12, 2007
ely
This has been an aim in the last few years with the introduction of air passes.