Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

A few probably stupid questions ...

Captain Panic

Feb 17, 2010
Hi everyone,

As posting here may suggest i'm new to paintballing and at the moment i'm trying to decide what marker to go for but i've come across a few issues, hopefully some people here can steer me in the right direction.

I'm quite set on an entry level tourny marker as in the not too distant future i'm looking to play a bit of competative speedball. With this in mind I'm after a proto SLG 10. The main query i have however is can this marker be essentially toned down a bit by selecting the mode of fire or possibily disabling the electrics in it? I ask because my local site has specified that they don't allow markers which are too good as they don't want to give those people renting markers a huge disadvantage. The obvious solution is probably to get something a bit more basic but as i said a few months down the line i'd like to try find a competative team and play speedball. So any info re the SLG with that in mind would be appreciated or failing that any reccomendations for a marker thats basic but easily upgraded to torny standards would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Ian

Liam92

#16 Reading Entity
Nov 4, 2009
Glasgow, Scotland
yeah they are solid budget guns :) so long as you get a SLG from 09 onwards all issues should be sorted out.

in terms of "dulling it down" you can put the gun into semi automatic (the same as rental markers) and put one of the shake and shoot loaders on top of it, this way you have the same rate of fire as a rental. however this applies to all guns, since the biggest advantage you have over rentals (apart from an accurate gun) is a fast gun. putting a VL-200 loader on top of it evens the playing field.

frenchy2475

I have quit...
Jun 17, 2009
Wiltshire
I have my own gun and I tag along with the rental players. Even with my gun on semi running a rotor its no big deal.