Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

THinking of getting a Marker

Inferno

Paintball Addict
I have no direct experience with the JT(I haven't shot one), but the first one I saw was leaking air out of the barrel. While I seriously doubt this would happen with all of them, I would stick with a marker that has been around for awhile(Piranha/Inferno/Spyder) for your first marker. Also, like Killeronion(who replies to alot of these threads), I HIGHLY recommend that you do not buy one until you have shot all of the markers you are thinking about.

Gretik

Below Green, Yellow maybe
Oct 26, 2001
Derbyshire
Visit site
Have a look...

Have a look around... Second hand guns are generally in good condition and if the selller won't let you try it out then don't bother with it. Second hand guns also have the benifit of being cheaper and often come with modifications like custom paint jobs or new barrels. Also don't be put off by slightly more complicated guns like autocockers. They run like a dream as long as you don't mess with them and if you need any help there is usually at least one person who will help you at a tournament (Although over where i go everyone seems to be helpful).

permboy

Aug 14, 2001
Birmingham
shoot as many as you can and always buy a second hand marker that is in good nick. Get a fellow baller to check it over for you :)

Audguy

Have some champagne.....
Feb 7, 2002
Clarksville, TN
Visit site
Predicament