Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Taking the next step...

FUBAR

Yank Car Nut!
Aug 1, 2002
Milton Keynes, Bucks, UK
www.mkb.cc
Ok, heres the situation which could be quite a common one... Ive been playing paintball on & off for about 5 years (im 21 now)going to various sites using site markers etc etc.
I want to get into playing paintball tournaments & generally playing more regulary, but...

Whats the best way to go about this :confused: Which way round do you have to do this, buy your gear first, then find a team willing to try you, or find a team, then get all your own gear?

But the problem arises that I dont really want to go spending a lot of money on my own gear then not to find a team, or even a group of people who want to play regulary.

Any help ppl?

Liz

Jan 17, 2002
Kent, UK
Visit site
Hi Fubar & welcome aboard.
For starters, you'll find you enjoy walk-on days using your own marker much better than just going to rental days & having to use whatever they have on site. From that point alone it's worth getting your own kit, as you can be sure your goggles fit comfortably, your clothing will be in good condition (not ripped or dirty etc) & most importantly, you know your marker will work!

If you don't go already, get yourself down to Sparklie's at Maidenhead especially for an Academy day where not only will you have a laugh, you'll improve your playing by training against everyone from other new gun owners to regular tourney players who go to Millennium events. It is also somewhere you can "showcase" your abilities & so might get picked up by a team that's training there, or you could get together with other guys in the same situation that you're in & form your own team.

Hi Fubar and I add my welcome sparklie here.