Welcome To P8ntballer.com
The Home Of European Paintball

Why Can't the US be like Euro?

JTHM

American Prat
Oct 31, 2002
USA
Visit site
Welp, just to introduce meself to this board, (which I"ve been following for quite some time) I'm a 2yr vet of the NPPL here in the States, and play in the AM-B/ Novice Division.

Ok, first things first.... Since I've been involved with PB (6yrs) I've been indocrinated into the belief that this sport was based on honest play, you're hit ,you're out...nuff said.

I've grown with this sport and bitched my head off when I see BS tatics being used to win games. So much so, that I took up reffing just to get satisfaction out of handing out penalties and having Velcro parties at local events to make me feel better.

Alas....I read PGI every month and and lurk around in here everyday, and all I see is that when you go to Europe, the Reffing(Marshalling) is nothing but forthright and just.( alright nobody is perfect, but from what I'm told, top notch anyhow)

I just got back from WC, need I say more?...... Alright I will, possibly the worst event I've had the displeasure of spending my money on. Hell, even Vegas with the schedule problems was a joy compared with WC-2k2 as far as Reffing was concerned.

A total mess, ask anyone around, Jesus, I saw more Playing on than I've seen in 6 events combined......it was a joke. I've yet to find more people so complacent about doing their job, it was so bad we had people having full out Brawls, swinging Tanks and all, because the Reffing staff was so incompentent. Seriously people, overshooting was the norm rather than the exception, and it was only a matter of time before people started throwing punches...what has this sport become??

Now my point... Why the Hell aren't Euro Reffs being Brought over here to Officiate? It's obvious to all that you have your **** together and we don't. Even US promoters can't deny the fact.